Good Spirit School Division 204
Students Come First
  • Banner5.jpg
    Building Strong Foundations to Create Bright Futures ​
  • Nov 23, 2017
    School Day 6
    No School Today
    Curriculum, Assessment & Instruction

    ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Our Deputy Director of Education and all of our Superintendents of Education have the responsibility, in various specific areas, for curriculum, assessment and instruction division-wide.  Our organizational chart provides an overview of primary and secondary responsibility areas.  

    5 Year PD Continuum - August 2016 is a plan representing a cohesive "big picture" look at how all of the initiatives and work that we are doing for students ties in to complement one another. ​​


    Team members supporting the work of Superintendents & PD Continuum includes:​​ ​
    Literacy Coordinator: Charlotte Raine
    charlotte.raine@gssd.ca
    • c​​o-​ordinate school library programs and collections
    • oversee print and digital resources for independent reading and inquiry 
    • maintain Good Spirit School Division Centralized Library
    Literacy Coach: Susan Robertson
    susan.robertson@gssd.ca 
    Follow - @GSSDLiteracy ​
    • ​co-ordinate Leveled Literacy Intervention within schools
    • provide modeling, training and support to school teams and interventionists
    Literacy Coach (K-5): Kerrilyn Trost
    kerrilyn.trost@gssd.ca
    • ​support teachers individually, small groups or workshops 

    • assist planning in all areas of the English Language Arts curriculum​

    ​English as an Additional Language Coach: Sue Drader
    susan.drader@gssd.ca
    • ​​​support classroom teachers to help plan individualized programming 
    • lead the in the development of a common approach and resources to support EAL students 

    Distributed Learning Coach: Thad Swidzinski
    thad.swidzinski@gssd.ca
    • oversee the delivery of online courses
    • co-ordinate credit recovery and ensures equity in programming for students
    • support teachers who are blending their classrooms
    ​Digital Learning Coach: Michelle Morley
    michelle.morley@gssd.ca​
    Follow - @mmorley​​​​​​
    Blog: Digital Resources​
    • ​​co-ordinate the planning, implementation and evaluation of GSSD technologies
    • advocate strategies and tools that improve student learning
    • support on-going technologies as it relates to the classroom instruction

    Lisa Wotherspoon, Superintendent of Education, has direct responsibility for curriculum and programming division-wide.  If you should have any questions, contact our office (306-786-4751) or  (toll free at 1-866-390-0773) or email lisa.wotherspoon@gssd.ca

    char2.jpg