Utility links 202-10th Avenue East, Box 1570, Melville, SK, S0A 2P0| Phone: 306.728.4181| Contact Us
Melville Comprehensive School
Home of the Cobras
Nov 21, 2017
School Day 4
No School Today
Extracurricular Coaches

​​​​​​

Use the following list to contact staff regarding extracurricular activities offered by MCS for 2017-18

SPORTS


Basketball

Senior Girls: Dan Alspach (dan.alspach@gssd.ca)
Senior Boys: Sam Twumasi (community coach)
Junior Girls: Trevor Ball, Darlene Rutten
Junior Boys: Keri Elmy, Mike Wilk, Kalyb Boychuk

Volleyball

Senior Girls: Doug Severson, Amber Moore, Alexis Frick, Jayden Lang & Courtnay Severson
Senior Boys: Nolan Matthews (community coach)
Junior Girls: Katherine Koskie (katherine.koskie@gssd.ca)
Junior Boys: Dan Alspach

Football

Senior: John Svenson (john.svenson@gssd.ca), Ron Lutz, Justin Kozakevich, Kyler Billinger & Mike Main.
Junior: John Svenson (john.svenson@gssd.ca), Brad Hein (bradley.hein@gssd.ca), Matthew Stopa & Ben Walchuk.

Badminton

Senior: Brandon Needham (brandon.needham@gssd.ca) & Doug Severson.
Junior: Lucas Thomas (lucas.thomas@gssd.ca)

Golf

Senior: Doug Kreklewich (doug.kreklewich@gssd.ca) & Andy Rondeau (andrew.rondeau@gssd.ca)
Junior: Andy Rondeau (andrew.rondeau@gssd.ca) & Doug Kreklewich (doug.kreklewich@gssd.ca)

Track and Field:

Amber Moore (amber.moore@gssd.ca), Murray Kittelson (murray.kittelson@gssd.ca) & Trevor Ball.

Cross Country Running:

Stuart Wilson (stuart.wilson@gssd.ca), Don Coleman (Don.Coleman@gssd.ca) &
Gwenda Strachan (gwenda.strachan@gssd.ca)

Curling

Senior Curling: Stuart Wilson (stuart.wilson@gssd.ca) & Darlene Rutten (darlene.rutten@gssd.ca)
Junior Curling: Darlene Rutten (darlene.rutten@gssd.ca)

Table Tennis:

Murray Kittelson (murray.kittelson@gssd.ca)


ACTIVITIES & CLUBS

Awards Committee:
 Darlene Rutten (darlene.rutten@gssd.ca)

Graduation 
Organization: Brandon Needham (brandon.needham@gssd.ca) & Darren Wandy (darren.wandy@gssd.ca)
Advisor/Staff Liason: 

Jazz Band:
Richelle Matthews (richelle.matthews@gssd.ca)

Vocal Jazz/Choir:
Richelle Matthews (richelle.matthews@gssd.ca)

Junior Achievement Awards:     Keri Elmy

S.R.G.
Administrative Advisors: Darren Wandy (darren.wandy@gssd.ca)
Teacher Advisors:  Katherine Koskie (katherine.koskie@gssd.ca) & Danielle Schmidt (danielle.schmidt@gssd.ca)
Bookkeeping: Janna Lutz (janna.lutz@gssd.ca) & Shannon Huber (shannon.huber@gssd.ca)

Supper Theatre:
Richelle Matthews (richelle.matthews@gssd.ca) &
Katherine Koskie

Jr. Drama:
Richelle Matthews (richelle.matthews@gssd.ca)
Darlene Rutten (darlene.rutten@gssd.ca)

​SADD: 
Sharon Roach (sharon.roach@gssd.ca)

Yearbook: 
Lucas Thomas (lucas.thomas@gssd.ca)

Digital Media Club:  
Don Coleman (don.coleman@gssd.ca)​​

Craft Club:
Dawn Dobson (dawn.dobson@gssd.ca)
Gwenda Strachan (gwenda.strachan@gssd.ca)

Metal and Woodwork Club
Dennis Muzyka (dennis.muzyka@gssd.ca) & Michael Wilk (michael.wilk@gssd.ca)

Skills Canada: 
Dennis Muzyka (dennis.muzyka@gssd.ca)
Stuart Wilson (stuart.wilson@gssd.ca)
Don Coleman (don.coleman@gssd.ca)
Michael Wilk (michael.wilk@gssd.ca)

Cobra Store:  
SRG & Darlene Rutten (darlene.rutten@gssd.ca)

Archery:  
Darren Wandy (darren.wandy@gssd.ca)

​Robotics:
Don Wihak (donald.wihak@gssd.ca )​​​
Don Coleman (don.coleman@gssd.ca)

Fan Club:
Andy Rondeau (andrew.rondeau@gssd.ca)
Doug Kreklewich (doug.kreklewich@gssd.ca)